It’s been a pleasure.

Around March I said I wanted to come back, but the timing was bad because I had so much to revise for my eight exams.

I’ve been on holiday since end of May. I’ve been playing video games and learning how to do mini mobile games. I’ve also read a few stories here and there, but definitely not as much as I used to in the last years.

The thing is this:
I don’t think I’m coming back to this blog. I’m going into my fourth and final year of university this September, and I started this blog after I had just finished high school -during my gap year!

I’ve met awesome people from awesome countries and learned that reading is not a dying habit by any means. You just need to know where to find the bookworms,haha.

I will never forget that a one point in my life this blog meant a lot to me. Every morning I would check my numbers, interact with other bloggers and decide what things to share. This whole procedure of reading something amazing (or not) and sharing it with people gave me a feeling that I can’t describe in words, though I’m sure lots of bloggers know what I’m talking about!

I’m also really glad with the 50,983 visitors and 72,998 views my blog got along the years. Who would’ve thought?

But it’s just that I’ve changed so much. I am now 23 and have grown into a different person. It’s hard for me to carry on something I’ve started five years ago, which is why I’ve opted not to renew my membership in September. I think my fonts and theme will disappear thereafter.

Lots of bloggers I started with are long gone, so I doubt many people are reading this, but I just felt I owe it to the blog.

WordPress, fellow bloggers, friends, it’s been a pleasure.

11 thoughts on “It’s been a pleasure.”

  1. I has been a pleasure indeed. Same here. I still hope you might change your mind at some point and return to WordPress, perhaps start an entirely new blogging project… Meanwhile, I wish you the best of luck with everything!

    1. Oh thank you! πŸ™‚
      One of the best things to come off from this blog is getting to know lots of people from different countries,like you. Prague is a popular destination among uni students, so I’m always glad when I say to myself that I actually know somebody from Czech Republic!
      Thanks a lot for your continued interest over these years. I have you on your Instagram, so I’m not going to lose sight of you. πŸ˜‰

      1. Oh, good, at least you’re not abandoning your Instagram! I’d really hate to lose a friend out of sight completely. It’s my favourite thing about blogging too, meeting people and connecting with people whom I’d never normally meet. Let me know if you ever travel to Prague, and take care!

    1. Thank you so much! πŸ™‚
      I always enjoyed your presence on the blog.Stats can be great to look at, but without people like you to interact with, I think I would have left the blog much earlier.haha!

    1. Haha, yes, I need to do better bookwise.
      I haven’t been reading much lately. I’m learning how to code and build games, and this takes so much of my time!
      But I will resume reading soon, and you’ll know my next big read on Instagram. I won’t get out of touch with you, Finnish friend. πŸ˜‰

  2. It was a pleasure to learn about your reading interests. I think I started blogging when you did. I understand the feeling. You’ve become a different person and feel like you’ve outgrown your blog. I felt that way. I took a break from blogging, but I’ve begun again after moving to booktube. I suddenly found a ton of things to write about, material that I didn’t want to share in video form. Have you considered booktube? It’s a nice community with quite a lot of reading diversity. It used to be almost predominantly YA, but there is now a pretty sizable group of booktubers who read literary fiction and classics. But I certainly understand if you want to do something entirely different.

Tell me what you think! :)

