Side Note #3

Hi all,

I haven’t been too well lately.To be honest,I fell horribly sick and was bedridden for some days.I’m not completely recovered,but things are a bit better now.Hopefully everything will fine on the days to come.

For three straight days,I didn’t have dinner or go to any lecture.My reading also suffered,as I was reading The Golem one chapter at a time and was about to finish it this week if everything had gone according to plan.On the Saturday preceding my illness,I got a tripod for around £20 and a cheap infrared remote for less than £10.I was super excited,as I’ve been dreaming of owning them ever since I bought my camera.If you own a DSLR,you can know how great photos can be with these two accessories.Tomorrow,if I’m alright and have tidied up my room,I’ll try to share some pictures of books I’ve taken with them.For the time being,they’ve been left in a corner due to my illness.

That illness sure has spoiled everything.I wanted to finish The Golem,write a review about The Inheritance of Loss and share my thoughts on Harper Lee’s upcoming novel,before dedicating some time to my other blog.Hopefully all of this will be done next week…

And yeah,I can’t stand England and its mannerless and depraved youngsters anymore. -.-
So much for a highly developed country.

6 thoughts on “Side Note #3”

  1. I’m very sad that you’re feeling so unwell, so much so that you can’t read. Terrible! The weather there must be gloomy this time of year …… we have very English-type weather here too.

    Congratulations on your camera accessories purchases!! I have a nice DSLR, but I never seem to have the time to go for a walk and use it. 😦

    And I am fatigued by know-it-all Canadians who try to legislate everyone into a one-size-fits-all box, without any thought for differences or creativity or situation. And I’m Canadian, so I feel that I can say that. 🙂 It reminds me of the C.S. Lewis quote: “Of all the tyrannies, a tyranny sincerely exercised for the good of its victims may be the most oppressive. It would be better to live under robber barons than under omnipotent moral busybodies. The robber baron’s cruelty may sometimes sleep, his cupidity may at some point be satiated; but those who torment us for our own good will torment us without end for they do so with the approval of their own conscience.”

    Sending happy thoughts your way! 🙂

    1. Oh,yeah,the weather isn’t that great and I guess that’s why I’ve been so sick.
      :/
      It’s a shame I couldn’t read for so many days,because I was really enjoying The Golem! You should read it one day! 🙂
      And thanks for the quote. 🙂
      C.S Lewis will never stop amazing me!

    1. Well,I said I can’t stand the English youth.Anyway here are some things I can’t stand with them:
      1.When they get back late at night,they are very noisy and don’t mind getting you out of your sleep at 3 in the morning.
      2.The girls,acting as if already married,bring their boyfriends over to the uni.These boyfriends have nothing to do here!!
      3.The girls have very loud sex with their partners as if proving a point.I think it’s just tacky.
      4.They (both the girls and boys) are dirty as hell.The fridge is disgusting and you might want to throw up.
      5.They don’t know the value of education as they are getting much allowance from their government.
      6.I was shocked to see an ill-mannered talking to her granny on the phone one day.I always thought she was the way she is because she didn’t have enough affection from her family.Turns she is too much spoiled and her parents didn’t know to bring her up!!

      I could go on and on…

Tell me what you think! :)

