Birthday!

Today I turn 21.I wanted to share it here,as I did one year ago; I wonder how many birthdays I’ll have on this blog!

Having your birthday so early in the year can have its advantages as well its disadvantages.For instance,your Christmas gift is very often your birthday gift.But you are a changed person,a one-year-more-mature person,as you go into the year – the one year difference will be as crucialΒ as you want it to be.

So yep.This year I’ll try to learn from my past mistakes and avoid committing them again.I’m also 21 and I realize I’m not that young anymore.Things are expected from me,like a job in 3 years,and I better not mess around.This year will be particularly important and I hope my previous years of existence will help keep me level-headed.It is high time to do my best to actualize those silly dreams of mine…

23 thoughts on “Birthday!”

  1. Oh Happy Happy Birthday to you! Guess what? You and my daughter share the same birthday! How fun! I hope yours has been as rich as hers has been and I also wish you everything wonderful in the coming year! XXX

    1. Haha,thanks a lot!
      And,my God,I always thought you were about the same age as I!
      And here you are saying you have a daughter!!
      What a surprise for my birthday!

  2. I HAVE ALSO RECENTLY ACHIEVED 21 YEARS. Happy birthday. I feel the pressure of adulthood too. I have to get a job later this year, pretty soon my mum will probably start asking me when I am getting married and moving out.

    1. Haha,we’re young adults now! We’ll have to do things we’ve seen ‘grown ups’ do since as long as we can remember.
      And in 9 years,we’re 30!
      Oh well,at times it’s great to be 21,at some other times,it can be pretty depressing!

    1. Thanks a lot for the wishes! πŸ™‚
      I remember a teacher who told me I’m too stern with myself.I guess I should relax more now.But still I know I won’t reach my goals without doing anything!

  3. Very happy birthday!! ^^ πŸŽ‚ πŸŽ‚πŸŽ‚ All the best wishes! Hope all your silly wishes will come true (there no silly wishes only great ones). Enjoy your day to the fullest!

    Post Scriptum,
    Your born in January o.O horrible if someone combines your birthday & Christmas presents o.O

    1. Thanks a lot for the wishes!! πŸ™‚
      And yes,it is horrible that people give me one single present for both my birthday and Christmas.But well,it doesn’t matter much now.I no longer rely on people’s benevolence to please myself. πŸ˜‰

  4. Happy Birthday! Yes I guess it’s quite lucky having your birthday so early in the year – hope this year will bring with it happiness and everything else you could possibly want! πŸ˜€

  5. I admit that I’ve grown increasingly uncomfortable with birthdays, so it would not feel entirely sincere and right for me to wish you happy birthday. Which I of course do, but it doesn’t seem enough. What I like about this post is that you associate ageing with maturity and that you see it as a desirable thing. I concur πŸ˜‰

    1. Haha,birthdays don’t really mean much to me.
      But people around me are so happy to wish me that I just cannot sulk in a corner.That’s why I ‘celebrate’.
      And yes,I never forget that a birthday essentially means you’re one year older,you’ve lived one year longer; that very same year will help you improve..

Tell me what you think! :)

