Holidays

Ok,this post is not about books,but I thought that you might be interested to know where I spent the past holidays (and in which part of the world I live).Here are some pictures I took at Le Touessrok.At that time I hadn’t yet mastered the DSLR – I still don’t – and I didn’t always carry it around. And yep,these are non-edited pictures.I myself was at times stunned by the very blue sky.

This was the view I got from my balcony.Not bad,although the coconut trees prevented me from obtaining a full view of the sea.
This was the view I got from my balcony.Not bad,although the coconut trees prevented me from obtaining a full view of the sea.
This was the view from my left.The pic would have been great,had it not been the obtrusive coconut tree standing right in front of me.
My view from the left.The pic would have been great,had it not been the obtrusive coconut tree standing right in front of me.
When you use the stairs,this is the view you come across.The triangular roof has always been something the Touessrok is known for.Also,plants and trees are omnipresent at this hotel.
When you use the stairs,this is the view you come across.Le Touessrok has always been very well known for its trademark triangular roof and its proximity with nature.Flowers and plants are omnipresent there.

DSC_1105

DSC_1149

I love the shades of the coconut trees.I think this picture could well be used as postal card.It makes one want to come to Mauritius.
I love the shades of the coconut trees.I’m pretty happy with this one.

DSC_0954

DSC_0971
This is the view you get when heading to the other side of the beach.

DSC_0973

DSC_0982

DSC_1055
This is the bridge you have to use to get back to the other side.I like the bridge.It looks nice.
DSC_1057
My view from the right…
DSC_1058
…and my view from the left.
DSC_1059
Here you get an idea of how vast the hotel’s landscape is.

DSC_1061

When you get off that bridge,you really feel 'little'.The beach looks endless and the trees are gigantic.A nice feeling.
When you get off that bridge,you really feel tiny.The beach looks endless and the trees are gigantic.A nice feeling.
DSC_1065
Some more pics of the bridge.

DSC_1067DSC_1115

The swimming pool.I don't like the picture,but I couldn't show you pics of the hotel without one of the swimming pool.
The swimming pool.I don’t like the picture,but I couldn’t show you pics of the hotel without one of the swimming pool.
My last pic at Le Touessrok.It doesn't do the entrance any justice though,as I was in a rush to follow my parents.
My last pic at Le Touessrok.It doesn’t do the entrance any justice though,as I was in a rush to follow my parents.
7 thoughts on “Holidays”

      1. Oh I got it!
        I always tell people that I know a guy who is permanently on holiday and who even posts pictures of his visits on his blog. Well,I don’t think most of them believe me… πŸ˜€

      2. Ha! That is a nice description. And don’t worry. I’ve met far people far more traveled than me. I wish I knew more Kafka fans though.

Tell me what you think! :)

