The Budget

Daily Prompt : Scour the news for an entirely uninteresting story. Consider how it connects to your life. Write about that.

Photographers, artists, poets: show us a CONNECTION.

The Mauritius budget for the year 2014 has been delivered today.It is uninteresting to you,who live at the other end of the world,and to a lesser extent,to me as well,because being a student, I am not directly involved.

However, tomorrow I will read every article about that budget just to see the reaction of people.Did the government once again-and as always-mess up,or did it relieve the poor? I will be curious to know the fate of cigarettes and alcoholic drinks too: will their price rise,as it did during these past years? As a non-smoker and ‘non-drinker’,I feel good when I see that I made the right choice not to taste cigarettes and alcohol during my teenage years,both for my wallet and for my health. – yeah,I’m mean,but I HATE it when people get drunk.

I will also make sure that the import of books here will not incur extra charges,even though such an anti-educational measure looks very unlikely.

9 thoughts on “The Budget”

Tell me what you think! :)

